Where to shop eco-friendly in San Francisco bay area

I’ve been thinking about conscious clothing and how come people (me, my friends, my family) are not making the choice of buying eco-friendly when it comes to clothing.

And I found myself asking this very question: why do I buy H&M sloppy t-shirt that will wear out within 2 months to throw it away instead of buying good quality, pretty, eco-friendly products that are more aligned with my will to be more aware of my consumption and do what I can to reduce my footprint on the planet?

My quick answer to this question was two-fold: 1- I do not know where to find them, I admit I haven’t liked extensively but it’s not right in my face even though I’m doing a bunch of search on google… 2- these products are usually pretty pricy and every time I buy one at Skunkfunk around the corner from my house, I love the item, but it’s not a cheap $25 dress…

But as I am choosing to turn my credit card into a way to manifest my values, I want to commit to buy more ethical as much as I can. Here’s a list of places I found to shop eco-friendly

Interestingly enough, this article from 7 years ago, granted, that’s a long time for shops in the busy San Francisco, but you’d expect that these shops grow trendy instead of closing down, only 1 store out of 8 survived:  Culture Skate

Good to keep in mind, there is an eco fashion week in San Francisco, I missed it last month http://sanfranciscosustainablefashionweek.org

 

Laisser un commentaire

